Christian Education

Students in the News, January 15 – Bemidji Pioneer

Local students receive scholarships from Bemidji State University

BEMIDJI – The following local students were recently awarded Robert Noyce Teacher Scholarships from Bemidji State University.

Bemidji: Abigail Lauderbaugh and Tori Warne.

Northome: Lateitia Wickham.

Lauderbaugh, Warne and Wickham are studying math education at Bemidji State.

Funded by a grant from the National Science Foundation, the Noyce Scholars Program provides resources for institutions of higher learning to recruit and train science, technology, engineering, and math teachers for K-12 schools.

Students who are accepted as Noyce Scholars at BSU receive full scholarships and a stipend to offset the cost of books, housing and professional development conferences, according to a statement.

“While in Bemidji State, Noyce Scholars receive specialized training in teaching diverse K-12 student populations through coursework and other educational opportunities,” the report reads. communicated. “Each Noyce Scholars is paired with a local mentor teacher who provides guidance and support, both while Scholars graduate in Bemidji State and during the first two years of their professional careers after graduation. of their degree.

Area students are named to Minnesota State Community and Technical College Rolls

DETROIT LAKES – The following local students were recently named to the Dean’s List or President’s List at Minnesota State Community and Technical College for the fall 2021 semester.

Bemidji: Michael Fenwick Jr., Dean’s List; Audrey Stoltenburg, President’s List; and Sydney Sigana, Dean’s List.

Black duck: Shawn O’Brien, Dean’s List.

Solway: Samuel Stish, Dean’s List.

Students on the Dean’s List earned a GPA of 3.50 to 3.99 while completing at least six credits, and students on the President’s List earned a GPA of 4.0 while completing at least six credits .

Bahl named to Coastal Carolina University’s Dean’s List

CONWAY, SC — Bemidji’s Haley Bahl was recently named to the Deans’ List at Coastal Carolina University in Conway, SC for the fall 2021 semester.

Bemidji Students Named to Oak Hills Christian College Dean’s List

BEMIDJI – Bemidji’s Christian Heglund, Mark Little Elk and Maiigie Maixner were recently named to Oak Hills Christian College‘s Deans List, for earning a GPA of 3.5 or higher while completing at least 12 course credits graduates in the fall semester of 2021.

Mueller named to highest UW-Stevens Point honors list

STEVENS POINT, Wis. –Bemidji’s Abigail Mueller was recently named to the University of Wisconsin Stevens Point’s Highest Honors list for earning a 3.9-4.0 GPA in the fall 2021 semester.

Area students named to MSU-Moorhead Dean’s List

MOORHEAD – The following local students were recently named to the Dean’s List at Minnesota State University at Moorhead for achieving a GPA of 3.25 or higher while completing 12 credits during the fall 2021 semester .

Akley: Erin Toocker.

Bagley: Max Ackermann.

Bemidji: Joshua Bauer, Ryan Bieberdorf, Sierra Branson, Callie Cota, Liberty Dickerson, Ashley Hofstad, Kari Kuechenmeister, Madeline Kuechenmeister, Eli Mans, Lindsey Nelsen, Laura Ricke and Leanne Udy.

Walker: Tyler Duclos and Francesca Stewart.

Gonvick: Kaylee Faldet and Bailey Klema.

Hines: Jada Landis.

The door : Hayley Hackbarth and Ethan Stute.